Colossus Painting review summary

5  24
4  1
3  
2  
1  
5.0
25 reviews
5on Google, Mar 17, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2017
I hired Colossus Painting after reading many positive reviews on Angie’s List and Yelp. Josh, the owner, was super easy to work with – very responsive and accommodating. He truly cared about making sure that everything was done to our satisfaction. Josh came to our site daily to check on his crew. The job involved exterior painting of our two-story Spanish style house, including stucco, eves, wooden porch posts, and the stucco wall along the whole side of the property line. It took one week – with power washing the entire house, prep work, several coats of paint, Drylock on the side wall, and clean-up. The quality of work was outstanding! Upon Josh’s recommendation, we chose the Dunn-Edwards Evershield paint (premium exterior line) to address our concerns about dirt and UV protection. It turned out beautiful. The entire crew was professional and paid attention to details and cleanup. I’d like to thank Jason and Ralphie and the rest of the guys for doing such a great job. I’d highly recommend Colossus Painting to anyone who expects quality workmanship at good value. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2017
I can't say enough positive about the wonderful experience we had with Colossus Paint. Amy and Josh were very accommodating and paid great attention to detail. They were very patient with our HOA hiccups and the quality of the paint job is amazing. Their crew was very conscientious and professional, showed up on time and finished as promised. I would recommend them without a doubt to anyone! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2017
Colossus painting did a great job with our clubhouse. They were polite, friendly and did they job right. They stuck to our quote no hidden fees and was done on time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Susan Benham
Zlac Rowing Club
more »
5on Google, Mar 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 01, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, Dec 26, 2016
I hired Colossus Painting after reading many positive reviews on Angie’s List and Yelp. Josh, the owner, was super easy to work with – very responsive and accommodating. He truly cared about making sure that everything was done to our satisfaction. Josh came to our site daily to check on his crew. The job involved exterior painting of our two-story Spanish style house, including stucco, eves, wooden porch posts, and the stucco wall along the whole side of the property line. It took one week – with power washing the entire house, prep work, several coats of paint, Drylock on the side wall, and clean-up. The quality of work was outstanding! Upon Josh’s recommendation, we chose the Dunn-Edwards Evershield paint (premium exterior line) to address our concerns about dirt and UV protection. It turned out beautiful. The entire crew was professional and paid attention to details and cleanup. I’d like to thank Jason and Ralphie and the rest of the guys for doing such a great job. I’d highly recommend Colossus Painting to anyone who expects quality workmanship at good value. more »
5on Google, Dec 10, 2016
I hired Colossus Painting after reading many positive reviews on Angie’s List and Yelp. Josh, the owner, was super easy to work with – very responsive and accommodating. He truly cared about making sure that everything was done to our satisfaction. Josh came to our site daily to check on his crew. The job involved exterior painting of our two-story Spanish style house, including stucco, eves, wooden porch posts, and the stucco wall along the whole side of the property line. It took one week – with power washing the entire house, prep work, several coats of paint, Drylock on the side wall, and clean-up. The quality of work was outstanding! Upon Josh’s recommendation, we chose the Dunn-Edwards Evershield paint (premium exterior line) to address our concerns about dirt and UV protection. It turned out beautiful. The entire crew was professional and paid attention to details and cleanup. I’d like to thank Jason and Ralphie and the rest of the guys for doing such a great job. I’d highly recommend Colossus Painting to anyone who expects quality workmanship at good value. more »
5on Google, Nov 03, 2016
Colossus painting did a great job with our clubhouse. They were polite, friendly and did they job right. They stuck to our quote no hidden fees and was done on time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Susan Benham
Zlac Rowing Club
more »
5on Google, Nov 01, 2016
I can't say enough positive about the wonderful experience we had with Colossus Paint. Amy and Josh were very accommodating and paid great attention to detail. They were very patient with our HOA hiccups and the quality of the paint job is amazing. Their crew was very conscientious and professional, showed up on time and finished as promised. I would recommend them without a doubt to anyone! more »
5on Google, Oct 29, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 14, 2016
These guys did an absolutely beautiful job painting the exterior of our house and were a pleasure to work with. They adjusted to a mid-job change as well as several unforeseen repairs to wood, all very cheerfully and responsively. The owner is involved throughout the entire job (Amy stopped by several times over the course of the week and was consistently available via phone and text). They will be our go-to painters from now on and we recommend them wholeheartedly! The best. more »
5on Google, Sep 10, 2016
Painted my whole interior, trim, doors, and all. Superb work! more »
5on Google, Aug 04, 2016
Colossus Painting painted our single story home in Bay Park last year, and we could not be happier with the result. Amazing attention to detail, completely professional and respectful work staff, top of the line expertise across the board. If you need your house painted in the San Diego area, look no further than Colossus Painting! more »
5on Google, Nov 04, 2015
I would highly recommend owner, Josh, and his team. They are professional, fair, and can do it all. We just had a bedroom converted to an office that needed drywall repair, re-texturing, and painting and they did a beautiful job! They also will take down items (i.e. curtain rod) and patch as needed. Courteous and efficient are his 'guys', Eddie and Edgar, as well as Josh which you don't always find even in a small business these days. Go Colossus Painting..you will not regret it! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our company and for the positive feedback Jera. We strive to provide excellent service to each customer and to make sure the customer understands what needs to be done. We look forward to serving your painting need in the future.
5on Google, Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful job from start to finish! I had my 2 story home in Scripps Ranch painted by Colossus Painting. Josh came out to give us an estimate. The price was in the expected range, he was professional yet relaxed in his sales pitch, and so we went with his company. It was a great experience through and through. He called us back when needed, his workers were there on time, and he even handled a paint issue due to a manufacturer defect with the utmost professionalism. We ended up picking another color and he even went as far as to drive me around to see other houses he had painted to see if we would like one of those. This is so much more service than we ever expected which makes me see how much he cares about his customer and overall his company. It rained through part of our job and the workers were back the first sunny day. They were also were professional and very accommodating throughout. The final walk through was short only because the job was done with care and meticulous workmanship. At the end of the job we were even given a bottle of wine to enjoy. Colossus Painting has been the best contractor I have ever worked with in any construction project while living in San Diego and I am a constant home improver! Outstanding work and a pleasure to work with. Thanks Josh to you and your team. I look forward to working with you again in the future! more »
Business Response:
We are thrilled you are happy with our services and want to say thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Our team is dedicated to providing customers with quality painting services from the start of the project to its completion. We continue to educate ourselves to ensure we can give our customers the best possible painting service available. We want our customers to trust us therefore we arrive on the job ready to help the customer and always work with a friendly smile! We truly value your business and look forward to meeting all your future needs should they arise.
5on Facebook, Mar 05, 2015
Very pleased with ALL the painting Colossus did for me this week. The crew was awesome, prep & clean up was impressive, they put everything back when job was complete, and the end result was exactly what i was hoping for. Josh was friendly & professional & i will definitely use them again in the future! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 05, 2015
Very pleased with ALL the painting Colossus did for me this week. The crew was awesome, prep & clean up was impressive, they put everything back when job was complete, and the end result was exactly what i was hoping for. Josh was friendly & professional & i will definitely use them again in the future! more »
4on Houzz, Aug 22, 2013
Hired this company for a client and was very pleased with their work. There were several changes and repaints as the client changed her mind on colors and they just rolled with it and accommodated us without bating an eye. The work they did was high quality and I felt their prices were fair. There was a small issue of a miscommunication but I believe it was due to staff changes that they had no control over and they were apologetic and picked back up and got everything done.
I would definitely recommend them. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Their painters are nice guys and hard workers. Josh is very professional and does a good job running things.
Thanks so much.
more »
5on Houzz, Aug 22, 2013
Colossus painted areas of our campus. They do fantastic prep work. Project looks great. Josh and Amy (owners) worked closely with us to bring our vision to life. more »
5on Houzz, Aug 22, 2013
Painted my house inside and out and it's fabulous! Very professional. Any problems that popped up were handled quickly and efficiently. Great pricing too! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 04, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2013
more »